Editor reviews

Robert Louis Stevenson’s foray into detective fiction includes three stories, each enjoyable in its own right, but nevertheless combining to form a single intrigue. Bohemian Prince Florizel and his sidekick, Colonel Geradine, discover a secret society of people seemingly intent on killing themselves. Through London and Paris, Florizel winnows his way into the innermost circle of the Suicide Club. Actor Jim Killavey regales listeners with tales of murder, smuggling rings, and a duel to the death. Killavey’s fluid, fast-paced delivery is well suited to these action-packed exploits, which combine the investigative genius of Sherlock Holmes with Stevenson’s trademark mastery of globetrotting adventure.
Show More Show Less


Three interrelated stories make up the plot of The Suicide Club. They each stand on their own, but there is an overall plot that brings them together. It centers around the hero, Prince Florizel of Bohemia. He attempts to solve the mystery of a strange club that turns out to have a very different purpose than its name suggests.The three stories in the trilogy are: "Story of the Young Man with the Cream Tarts", "Story of the Physician and the Saratoga Trunk", and "The Adventure of the Hansom Cab". Also included are dramatized versions of two of Stevenson's most famous short stories: "Markheim" and "The Sire de Maletroit's Door".
(P)1986 Jimcin Recordings
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £6.87

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £6.87

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Americana on 09-03-16


One of the most awesome consolidations in history; a must read for any fan of this genre and/or author.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews