The Summer Guest

  • by Emma Hannigan
  • Narrated by Emma Lowe
  • 11 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay.
Lexi and her husband Sam have put their heart and soul into renovating No. 3 Cashel Square. Lexi's mother thinks it's high time they had a baby, but Lexi's thriving art gallery keeps her more than busy. Plus her headstrong niece Amelie seems to have practically moved in. And then, just as summer arrives, a mysterious stranger knocks on the door. Kathleen Williams has come from America, longing to see the house in Cashel Square where she was born, over 60 years ago. Kathleen's visit is tinged with sadness but she finds comfort and laughter with Lexie and Amelie. Soon the three women are sharing their hearts, tears and secrets, little knowing their unexpected friendship will touch them all in more ways than they can imagine....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The summer guest

What did you like most about The Summer Guest?

The story was delightful.


Who was your favorite character and why?

Katherine, Lexi and sam


Have you listened to any of Emma Lowe’s other performances? How does this one compare?

My first book by this Author.


Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Yes quite moving emotional at the end.


Any additional comments?

A must read the story pulls you right into it.

Read full review

- A. Richards

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-03-2014
  • Publisher: Headline Digital