Summary

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay.
Lexi and her husband Sam have put their heart and soul into renovating No. 3 Cashel Square. Lexi's mother thinks it's high time they had a baby, but Lexi's thriving art gallery keeps her more than busy. Plus her headstrong niece Amelie seems to have practically moved in. And then, just as summer arrives, a mysterious stranger knocks on the door. Kathleen Williams has come from America, longing to see the house in Cashel Square where she was born, over 60 years ago. Kathleen's visit is tinged with sadness but she finds comfort and laughter with Lexie and Amelie. Soon the three women are sharing their hearts, tears and secrets, little knowing their unexpected friendship will touch them all in more ways than they can imagine....
©2014 Emma Hannigan (P)2014 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £13.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By A. Richards on 17-03-16

The summer guest

What did you like most about The Summer Guest?

The story was delightful.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Katherine, Lexi and sam

Have you listened to any of Emma Lowe’s other performances? How does this one compare?

My first book by this Author.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Yes quite moving emotional at the end.

Any additional comments?

A must read the story pulls you right into it.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Pauline Giles love bug dog cat dog on 11-01-18

Exit

I cut my dick off fine call nine and your ninth point seven % a
She is better then hath and mills but that a long shot why then the victon school revision for an hour

Read more Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews