The Sweetest Burn : Broken Destiny

  • by Jeaniene Frost
  • Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
  • Series: Broken Destiny
  • 9 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second novel in New York Times best-selling author Jeaniene Frost's Broken Destiny series finds Ivy and Adrian rekindling their alliance - and passion - as the struggle for the fate of the world begins.
Conquering a supernatural realm turned out to be easier than getting over a broken heart. But her initial victory has made Ivy a target for revenge, forcing her to reunite with the dangerous - and dangerously sexy - Adrian. Ivy isn't sure which will be harder: finding the hallowed weapon that will repair the crumbling walls between the demon and human realms or resisting Adrian, who's decided that, come hell or high water, he will make Ivy his.
At first Adrian tried to resist his feelings for Ivy. Now, determined to break the curse that dooms their love, he's vowed to save her and to have her. If only he can persuade her to forgive his past sins. But defying destiny - and surrendering to the smoldering desire between them - will bring consequences and sacrifices they never imagined.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

great read

Another great storyline in the series. Can't wait for the next one. Very catching plot.
Read full review

- Kapaxiana

Wasn't worth the wait.

This book was supposed to be published last year but for some reason it was pushed back until now. I wish I could say it was worth the wait but it wasn't. The story is okay but not great and I found myself becoming increasingly annoyed by Ivy. To be honest I found most of the characters rather tiresome as the story continued. Will probably read the next book in the series just to see how the story ends but I certainly won't be expecting much.
Read full review

- L

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-06-2017
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio