The Woman He Loved Before

  • by Dorothy Koomson
  • Narrated by Adjoa Andoh
  • 13 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Libby has a nice life with a gorgeous husband and a big home by the sea. But over time she is becoming unsure if Jack has ever loved her – and if he is over the death of Eve, his first wife.
When fate intervenes in their relationship, Libby decides to find out all she can about the man she hastily married and the seemingly perfect Eve. Eventually Libby stumbles across some startling truths about Eve, and is soon unearthing more and more devastating family secrets. Frightened by what she finds and the damage it could cause, Libby starts to worry that she too will end up like the first woman Jack loved. . .Tense and moving, The Woman He Loved Before explores if the love you want is always the love you need – or deserve.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Expect the unexpected.

Wasn't expecting such a spine chilling listen. As Libby, the second wife found and read the diaries of Eve the dead first wife I thought I could guess where this story was wrong I was, much to my delight! The narration was brilliant, the delivery added to experience, I am sure had I been eye reading I would have given excited animated voices which would have been very wrong.The ending, again not the expected gave me great satisfaction, a quiet justice. I recommend this listen to everyone, didn't even come close to guessing.
Read full review

- Clare

fantastic fantastic brilliant fantastic

This story started gently, but, a la Ms Koomson style, you really really will not be disappointed-trust me-you won't need to wait long for the tension to start!
I loved Eve so much and think she was such a strong character.
I could not pull my ear plugs out-the house has never been cleaner, and the garden no tidier...
The narrator was perfect for this stort-which was not long enough.
Well done Dorothy Koomson
Read full review

- julie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-02-2011
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK