The Woman in Black: Angel of Death : The Woman in Black

  • by Martyn Waites
  • Narrated by Penelope Rawlins
  • Series: The Woman in Black
  • 6 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The fully authorised, chilling sequel to Susan Hill's best-selling ghost-story, The Woman in Black, released in 2012 as a film featuring Daniel Radcliffe. This is the book the follow-up film starring Jeremy Irvine (War Horse) and Phoebe Fox will be based on.
Autumn 1940, World War Two: Bombs are raining down, destroying the cities of Britain. The evacuations begin, and soon children are being taken to the country for safety. Teacher Eve Parkins is in charge of one such group. The children are scared and Eve does her best to calm them, but the truth is that she too is haunted by a personal tragedy she cannot put behind her.
Their destination is Eel Marsh House. Desolate and forlorn, it is situated on a causeway and is sinking into the treacherous tidal marshes that surround it. Far from home and with no alternative, Eve and the children move in. But soon it becomes apparent that there is someone else in the house with them, someone Eve can't see but who is far more deadly than any number of German bombs...The Woman in Black.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

not a bad follow up!

Not a bad storyline a bit predictable at times but well written. For ghoststory lovers!
Read full review

- lorna

Cannot wait to see the film

Really enjoyed it. It wasn't as scary as I thought it was going to be.
Good story , let's see if the film will do it justice!
Read full review

- Barry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-01-2014
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks