The World, the Flesh & the Bishop : The Mountjoys

  • by Elizabeth Aston
  • Narrated by Dawn Murphy
  • Series: The Mountjoys
  • 12 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Originally published as Divine Comedy by Elizabeth Pewsey.
Who needs love? Not Quinta, who's made a good life for herself, bringing up her difficult young daughter, absorbed in her work as a violin maker. And she certainly doesn't need anybody to tell her how to live her life: She has it all sorted out, down to the last dot and comma. If it isn't on a list, it doesn't exist. When her old friend Lydia appears, jilted and angry, Quinta's orderly life is shaken and her past begins to catch up with her. Then Titus, an expert on chaos theory, comes sneaking into her life and heart, even though everyone knows chaos and lists don't go together. Sins, secrets and scandals stalk the precincts of Eyot Cathedral and the ancient, twisting city streets of Eyot. As Quinta heads into a maelstrom of change, will she be able to tear up her lists and go wherever the future will take her?
An entrancing, heartwarming, and witty novel about the merry-go-round of love. Escape into another world and delight in the lives of the wild Mountjoys of Mountjoy Castle and a host of fascinating characters. This is the England of P.G. Wodehouse and Downton Abbey, where wickedness and scandal lurk beneath the superb self-confidence of the upper classes.
Best-seller Elizabeth Aston's six Mountjoy novels were originally written under the name Elizabeth Pewsey and published by Sceptre, an imprint of Hodder Headline.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-12-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios