Those Christmas Angels: A Selection from Angels at Christmas : Angelic Intervention

  • by Debbie Macomber
  • Narrated by Sandra Burr
  • Series: Angelic Intervention
  • 7 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Every Christmas, three lovable angels visit Earth. Once a year, Shirley, Goodness, and Mercy are allowed to intervene (or, more accurately, interfere!) in human affairs. Despite their frequent misadventures and the chaos they often cause, things always seem to turn out right….
This Christmas, join Those Christmas Angels as they respond to Anne Fletcher’s prayer request. She wants her son, Roy, to meet a special woman - and the angels contrive to throw Julie Wilcott in his path (literally!).
Shirley, Goodness, and Mercy offer you laughter and Christmas cheer in this heartwarming story!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wonderful Christmas escapism

I recently discovered Debbie Macomber's books after watching the film adaptation of "Mrs Miracle" on tv. This book didn't disappoint, recounting the adventures of 3 well meaning but sometimes hapless angels sent to earth to answer people's prayers. The results are heartwarming, moving and romantic - perfect to listen to while wrapping presents! A delightful well read book - I can't wait to listen to more from this author.
Read full review

- Caroline

those Christmas Angels

I love to listen to romance and this had all the potential of a great escape story but at times the reader was stilted as if the was seeing the words for the first time or a very nervous actor who can only say one ward at a time which made me feel like I was almost encouraging her to continue. It was odd because it was not like this through out the whole book but for enough to be off putting. The story was lovely though and I was able to put it on and listen to it while I was cooking and being slightly distracted made it easier to finish the story. I was not however able to listen to it with out this distraction.
Read full review

- Pauline

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio