• by Alberto Vázquez Figueroa
  • Narrated by Fernando Díaz
  • 9 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Los tuareg constituyen un pueblo altivo cuyo código moral difiere del de los árabes. Auténticos hijos del desierto, los tuareg no tienen rival en cuanto a sobrevivir en las condiciones más adversas. El noble inmouchar Gacel Sayah, protagonista de esta novela, es amo absoluto de una infinita extensión de desierto. Cierto día llegan al campamento dos fugitivos procedentes del norte, y el inmouchar, fiel a las multiseculares y sagradas leyes de la hospitalidad, los acoge. Sin embargo, Gacel ignora que esas mismas leyes le arrastrarán a una aventura mortal... Una apasionante epopeya que es a la vez un canto a uno de los pueblos más singulares del mundo.
Please note: this audiobook is in Spanish.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Action adventure with deeper intentions

Is there anything you would change about this book?

The rigidly noble Tuareg of the title, with his loving and beautiful ex-slave wife seemed like well painted cut-outs rather than three dimensional people. Like Manaos, the background is well-researched and plausible.

Would you be willing to try another book from Alberto Vázquez Figueroa? Why or why not?

I read Manaos before this, and enjoyed it much more. The brutality of the Amazon rubber extraction made a more compelling backdrop to the sympathetic but rather one-dimensional hero of that novel.

What about Fernando Díaz’s performance did you like?

Clearly read with momentum and expression.

Did Tuareg inspire you to do anything?

Probably not to buy another of Figueroa's work.

Any additional comments?

Adventure novels are not usually my choice, and so this critical review should be taken with a pinch of salt if you like them. Figueroa makes the context interesting, and I guess it is very well researched; the action rattles on at a good pace, supported by fluent, clear and evocative writing.

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-12-2010
  • Publisher: Audiomol