Ursula's Secret

  • by Mairi Wilson
  • Narrated by Jenny Dunbar
  • 13 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In just a few heartbreaking days, Lexy Shaw's world has fallen apart. After her mother is killed in a tragic hit-and-run, her mother's childhood guardian, Ursula, also dies suddenly, leaving everything to Lexy. But as Lexy reads through Ursula's hidden papers, what she discovers raises doubts about her own identity and if she really is now all alone in the world.
Desperate to find out if she has any surviving family, Lexy travels to Africa hoping she can unravel the mystery she's now tormented by, only to find that she's stumbled into a past full of lies and deceit and that her life is in grave danger.

More

What the Critics Say

"Part detective thriller, part emotional journey, Ursula's Secret is a highly enjoyable and intelligent adventure that will appeal to fans of Kate Atkinson and Maggie O'Farrell. A very promising debut." (Sophie Cooke, author of The Glass House)
"Lovely straightforward and absorbing story telling of complex lives and a secret that spans decades and continents." (Isla Dewar, author of Dancing in a Distant Place)
"This book is filled with twist after twist, secret after secret which will keep you guessing right to the end." (Portobello Book Blog)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-07-2016
  • Publisher: Oakhill Publishing