Vegas Heat : Vegas

  • by Fern Michaels
  • Narrated by Laural Merlington
  • Series: Vegas
  • 15 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Vegas Heat is the powerful story of the Thornton dynasty...of Fanny's twin sons, Sage and Birch: alienated from each other, one is content in his conventional life while the other's search for happiness leads to tragedy - and renewed hope. It is the story of Fanny's two daughters: Sunny, betrayed by her husband, fighting a battle no woman should ever have to face...Billie, whose obsessive devotion to the Thorntons' children's-clothing empire has kept her from finding love.
It is also the story of Fanny's search for her own roots...and her relationship with Marcus Reed, the wealthy but mysterious businessman who promises her a passion she has been denied for too long.
A poignant and passionate tale of pride and ambition, heartbreak and betrayal, tragedy and triumph, Vegas Heat resonates with drama and emotion. It is the story of a family's struggle for success against all odds and their search for love and acceptance.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fern Michaels is Brilliant as Usual

Am truly addicted to the writing style of Fern Michaels. Vegas heat doesn't disappoint in any way.
Read full review

- Ann in Durham

2nd in the series

The Thornton sons are back from the war, making a name for themselves in the gambling and financial industries respectively. Ash is spiraling out of control and his kids find it hard to take sides.
Read full review

- sarahmoose2000

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-05-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio