Warm Bodies : Warm Bodies

  • by Isaac Marion
  • Narrated by Kevin Kenerly
  • Series: Warm Bodies
  • 7 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

R is a zombie. He has no name, no memories, and no pulse, but he has dreams. He is a little different from his fellow Dead. Amongst the ruins of an abandoned city, R meets a girl. Her name is Julie, and she is the opposite of everything he knows - warm and bright and very much alive, she is a blast of colour in a dreary grey landscape.
For reasons he can't understand, R chooses to save Julie instead of eating her, and a tense yet strangely tender relationship begins. This has never happened before. It breaks the rules and defies logic, but R is no longer content with life in the grave. He wants to breathe again, he wants to live, and Julie wants to help him. But their grim, rotting world won't be changed without a fight....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic story

Warm Bodies is a fantastic story, and quite unique. I have seen the film and thought I'd see what the book was like. I was surprised how different it was. I would recommend this title.
The only fault is the chapters aren't separated when read aloud which made it difficult for me to stop listening and coming back to it later.
Read full review

- Connor Vial

Miles better than film!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes this was a great book, not what i was expecting and a totally different ending than any other zombie book

Who was your favorite character and why?

R of course and his development throughout the book, love the concept of zombie development.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Not 1 moment just the brilliant development and twist on a normal zombie book

Any additional comments?

From a vile all destructive zombie book which i love by the way, it twists through a nasty way into a love story with a massive twist at the end a really good listen.

Read full review

- Trevor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-02-2013
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks