Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night: Immortals After Dark, Book 4 : Immortals After Dark

  • by Kresley Cole
  • Narrated by Robert Petkoff
  • Series: Immortals After Dark
  • 10 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Her breathless kiss haunts him...
Bowen MacRieve of the Lykae clan was nearly destroyed when he lost the one woman meant for him. The ruthless warrior grew even colder, never taking another to his bed - until a smoldering encounter with his enemy, Mariketa the Awaited, reawakens his darkest desires. When sinister forces unite against her, the Highlander finds himself using all his strength and skill to keep her alive.
His slow, hot touch is irresistible...
Temporarily stripped of her powers, Mari is forced to take refuge with her sworn adversary. It's rumored that no one can tempt Bowen's hardened heart, but soon passion burns between them. Though a future together is impossible, she fears he has no intention of letting her go.
No deed is too wicked for her seduction...
If they defeat the evil that surrounds them, can Mari deny Bowen when he demands her body and soul - or will she risk everything for her fierce protector?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

love the books. the narration is funny at times

love the books, however I struggle bot to laugh at times when the male narrator impersonates the various females.
Read full review

- Miss Kirsty A. Hanratty

A Keeper!

I really enjoyed this book and feel it's one of the best in the IAD series.
Regarding the story, it's plot driven, with interesting characters - both main and secondary. The fact that the main 'bedroom' scene doesn't appear until Chapter 41 (though there's plenty of teasing before then) shows that there's some substance to the story.

The narration is WONDERFUL, amongst the best I've heard. Robert Petkoff really captures the voice and the intonation of the author and brings the characters, both male and female, to life. It's worth buying the audiobook for his performance alone.
Read full review

- Maria2702

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-06-2012
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio