Wicked Ride : Five Wishes

  • by Elise Sax
  • Narrated by Angie Hickman
  • Series: Five Wishes
  • 2 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fiona Jones has never killed anyone, but there’s a first for everything. Still, maybe she shouldn't have hired Ronin - a sexy killer with a wicked motorcycle - who's giving her more than her share of attention.
Wicked Ride is the sexy and hilarious fifth and last novella in the Five Wishes series. Each novella has no cliffhanger. 
Five Wishes...a happy ending is just a coin toss away.
His eyes are dark and bore through me. I wonder if he's playing chicken with his eyes. Well, if he is, he wins, because I can’t keep his gaze. It makes my throat close and my uterus spasm. I stare at his nose, instead. It's perfectly proportioned and as straight as a razor, but it doesn’t make my airways close.


Audible Editor Reviews

What the Critics Say

"Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A bite-size hilarious rom-com!

It you are looking for a bite-size romantic comedy that will guarantee laughter, look no further! Wait.... that isn't quite true. The other books in this series are pretty funny too! Just to clarify, each story is stand alone.

Elise Sax writes hilarious, slightly absurd characters who find themselves in hilarious, slightly absurd and sometimes dangerous situations. Fiona is one such character. It is hard not to laugh out loud at her thoughts and actions. Poor Ronin doesn't stand a chance against her cinnamon roll baking, virgin ways. But the ride sure is... wicked (though in a clean way)!

As always, I enjoy Angie Hickman's narration. She has a way of giving voice to the absurdities in the story and breathing life into the characters.

This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.
Read full review

- A D.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-11-2017
  • Publisher: Elise Sax