With Love at Christmas

  • by Carole Matthews
  • Narrated by Julia Franklin
  • 10 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Can the imperfect family really have the perfect Christmas? Juliet Joyce adores Christmas. She loves the presents, the tree, the turkey, the tinsel, everything. Already the festive spirit is upon her, which is just as well as this Christmas things are starting to get out of hand. Her son, Tom, is out of work and bringing home a slew of unsuitable partners; pregnant daughter Chloe and her little boy have moved back in; Juliet's father, Frank, is getting over heartbreak of his own; and Rita, her eccentric mother, is behaving more erratically each day. And has the chaos got too much for Juliet's husband, Rick? With the big day fast approaching, Juliet hopes that she can stop everything spiralling out of control, because the only thing she wants is her family all around her and her home to be filled With Love At Christmas.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

5 Words: Christmas, family, love, kindness...

5 Words: Christmas, family, love, kindness, generosity.

Don't you just hate it when you listen to a sample and all is great and then when you're about 1/4 of the way through you up the speed because it's starting to drag?

I don't think it was the story, although it was rather slow at times, but the narrator had a pretty grating voice after a while.

It was a pretty good story, and although it felt at times that nothing was happening, an awful lot had happened by the end. It was enjoyable enough and did have its funny moments, and when the pace picked up at the end I found myself enjoying it a lot more.
Read full review

- TeaPartyPrincess

Love at Christmas a very nice story

Very enjoyable story and good narration.It made me chuckle a few times all about family and friends and good will at Christmas.
Read full review

- Sandra

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-10-2012
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK