Summary

You, Me and Other People is the life-affirming, heartbreaking and ultimately stunning debut novel from Fionnuala Kearney.
They say every family has skeletons in their closet...but what happens when you open the door and they won't stop tumbling out? For Adam and Beth, the first secret wasn't the last; it was just the beginning.
You think you can imagine the worst thing that could happen to your family, but there are some secrets that change everything.... And then the question is, how can you piece together a future when your past is being rewritten?
For fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.
©2015 Fionnuala Kearney (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"This book would be an incredible achievement for any author, but for a debut author it's nothing short of stunning. An emotionally gripping page-turner that fans of The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty will love. I confidently predict great things for Fionnuala Kearney!" (Claudia Carroll)
"A gifted and accomplished storyteller." (Niamh Greene)
"[A] gripping story of lies, betrayal and family secrets." (Sarah Webb)
"Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, it's perceptive and gripping - you will be desperate to find out what happens next." (Candis)
"A deeply moving tale of a marriage in free fall…a stunning debut from a fresh and exciting new talent." (Nuala Casey)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £14.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Ann D on 10-07-15

Got to chapter 18 and don't care any more!

Would you try another book written by Fionnuala Kearney or narrated by Penelope Rawlins and Kris Milnes ?

Maybe by the author. The male narrator just sounded wet and the female was only okay sometimes!

You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

The quality of the writing was reasonable.

Any additional comments?

I will be returning it!

Read more Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By SuzieC on 16-01-16

Poor, weak, dull

My first audiobook and I found it highly frustrating listening to the repetitive, lame story and unimaginative narrative. Example... "The kitchen work-top is oak, not granite...but it's mine!" Please!! Absolute drivel. Predictable, dry storyline, terrible American accents... Shame about my fist attempt at audio books... I'll be more selective next time.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews