You, Me and Other People

  • by Fionnuala Kearney
  • Narrated by Penelope Rawlins, Kris Milnes
  • 12 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

You, Me and Other People is the life-affirming, heartbreaking and ultimately stunning debut novel from Fionnuala Kearney.
They say every family has skeletons in their closet...but what happens when you open the door and they won't stop tumbling out? For Adam and Beth, the first secret wasn't the last; it was just the beginning.
You think you can imagine the worst thing that could happen to your family, but there are some secrets that change everything.... And then the question is, how can you piece together a future when your past is being rewritten?
For fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

More

What the Critics Say

"This book would be an incredible achievement for any author, but for a debut author it's nothing short of stunning. An emotionally gripping page-turner that fans of The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty will love. I confidently predict great things for Fionnuala Kearney!" (Claudia Carroll)
"A gifted and accomplished storyteller." (Niamh Greene)
"[A] gripping story of lies, betrayal and family secrets." (Sarah Webb)
"Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, it's perceptive and gripping - you will be desperate to find out what happens next." (Candis)
"A deeply moving tale of a marriage in free fall…a stunning debut from a fresh and exciting new talent." (Nuala Casey)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Got to chapter 18 and don't care any more!

Would you try another book written by Fionnuala Kearney or narrated by Penelope Rawlins and Kris Milnes ?

Maybe by the author. The male narrator just sounded wet and the female was only okay sometimes!


You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

The quality of the writing was reasonable.


Any additional comments?

I will be returning it!

Read full review

- Ann D

Poor, weak, dull

My first audiobook and I found it highly frustrating listening to the repetitive, lame story and unimaginative narrative. Example... "The kitchen work-top is oak, not granite...but it's mine!" Please!! Absolute drivel. Predictable, dry storyline, terrible American accents... Shame about my fist attempt at audio books... I'll be more selective next time.
Read full review

- SuzieC

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-06-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited