Zanna's Gift

  • by Scott Richards, Orson Scott Card
  • Narrated by Emily Janice Card, Stefan Rudnicki
  • 2 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When the Pullman family lost their eldest son to an unexpected illness just before Christmas, it was devastating, especially to four-year-old Suzanna who shared a special bond with her big brother. Suzanna grew up to be a famous artist, but to her family, that last painting she made for her big brother was her most important work. This is the story of that gift and how it inspired the Pullman family to keep alive the spirit of love, imagination, and hope for generations to come.

More

What the Critics Say

"In the tradition of Richard Paul Evans's The Christmas Box and The Locket, Richards's sure-to-be-classic tale is highly recommended for the Christmas season and all year 'round." Library Journal
"Zanna's Gift is a Christmas message for our time: a wise and poignant tale of love and faith." (Sharyn McCrumb, author)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beautiful and moving short novel

Any Orson Scott Card enthusiast who has tried out the audiobook versions will know that they are a wonderful way to access his work, as it is so dialogue based. This is a gem: so beautiful in its simplicity. I had tears running down my face for most of the train journey during which I listened to it, but didn't care: it's exquisitely sad and breathtakingly moving.
Read full review

- Matthew

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-12-2008
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.