Infinite Monkey Cage, Series 6, 7, 8, and 9

  • by Brian Cox, Robin Ince
  • Narrated by Brian Cox, Robin Ince
  • 11 hrs and 13 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Brian Cox and Robin Ince present a witty, irreverent look at the world according to science.
The Infinite Monkey Cage has become one of BBC Radio 4's most popular science-based programmes. In each episode physicist Brian Cox and comedian Robin Ince delve into a particular field of science, with the help of guests from the worlds of science, academia, and entertainment.
In these 24 episodes the programme looks at topics as diverse as Oceans, Science Mavericks, Parallel Universes, Science v Art, Space Exploration, Brain Science, Creating Life, The Science of Christmas Behaviour, Space Tourism, Death, and Risk. Helping them to discover more are guests including Dave Gorman, Marcus Brigstocke, Andy Hamilton, Alan Moore, Dr Marcus Du Sautoy, Patrick Stewart, Ben Miller, Katy Brand, Professor Matthew Cobb, Simon Singh, Dr Sue Black, Ed Byrne, Mark Gatiss, Steve Jones, Ross Noble, Eric Idle, and Graeme Garden.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Informative and entertaining

Would you consider the audio edition of Infinite Monkey Cage, Series 6, 7, 8, and 9 to be better than the print version?

Not relevant

Who was your favorite character and why?

not relevant

Any additional comments?

Factual and funny. Brian Cox and Robin Ince are a great double act: the intellectual eye-candy and the other one!
I do not think that I have learned so much in half and hour. I only wish they would produce a longer edit of the recordings.

Read full review

- iFan

Fabulously witty yet intelligent.

Fantastic! A great listen and worthwhile! Kept myself and my ten year old entertained whilst travelling on holiday! Would strongly recommend.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-06-2014
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd