Isaac Asimov Radio Dramas

  • by Isaac Asimov
  • 1 hrs and 23 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

This collection features three classic, dramatized Isaac Asimov stories: Pebble in the Sky
A beaten, radioactive Earth seeks to reclaim its power, its colonies, and its empire. Based on the novel by Isaac Asimov, this episode of Dimension X originally aired on June 17, 1951.
On a world where nighttime only comes every 2,500 years, what happens when darkness is about to fall? Based on Isaac Asimov's classic story, this episode of Dimension X originally aired on September 29, 1951.
An alien comes to stay with an Earth couple. But does it have an ulterior motive? Based on a story by Isaac Asimov, this episode of X Minus One originally aired on December 12, 1956.
Featuring "adventures in time and space told in future tense", Dimension X aired over NBC from April 8, 1950, through September 29, 1951. The series adapted stories by the modern masters of science fiction, including Ray Bradbury, Robert Heinlein, Clifford Simak, Theodore Sturgeon, and many others.
X Minus One premiered in April 1955 on NBC and ran until January 1958. Like its predecessor series, Dimension X, X Minus One featured stories by the greatest names in modern science fiction: Ray Bradbury, Robert Heinlein, Clifford Simak, Robert Bloch, and many more.


What the Critics Say

"The landmark series was Dimension X, which was broadcast by NBC....It was the first radio series to treat science fiction in an adult way." (Mike Ashley, Transformations: The History of the Science-Fiction Magazine 1950 to 1970)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Those wonderful Asimov stories brought to life

A great pleasure listening to the brilliant Asimov Sci-Fi stories from the 60's that I originally read in my childhood. Only wish that there was more of them in this edition and will just have to buy more of the Asimov books
Read full review

- Paul Hough

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-05-2007
  • Publisher: Radio Spirits, Inc.