McLevy, The Collected Editions: Series 5 & 6

  • by David Ashton
  • Narrated by Brian Cox, full cast, Siobhan Redmond
  • 5 hrs and 45 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Brian Cox stars as the Edinburgh detective in eight episodes of the BBC Radio 4 series.
Inspired by the real-life memoirs of a Victorian inspector in Scotland, James McLevy prowls the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland.
'To Keep Him Honest': with big bets on a champion boxing match, the local crooks keep McLevy busy.

'Picture of Innocence': a high court judge is dead, and suspicion falls on his wife.
'The Chosen One': the Princess of the Occult is a sell-out success, but McLevy thinks she's a fraud.
'The Reckoning': as Jean prepares for a wedding, death stalks McLevy.
'A Bolt from the Blue': a corpse is found floating in Leith docks.
'End of the Line': two ladies discover the body of a drunken Italian aristocrat at Waverley station.
'Jack O'Diamonds': Jean Brash plans revenge on a sadistic client, but he is not a man to cross lightly.
'Queen of Spades': Jean's battle with Caleb Grant has heartbreaking consequences.

Written by David Ashton, these atmospheric radio dramas costar Siobhan Redmond as Jean Brash and Michael Perceval-Maxwell as Constable Mulholland.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Any additional comments?

I have got really hooked on Mclevy. Love the performances, love the stories. Historical accuracy but with that little bit of wit and even comedy. Cannot wait for the next series

Read full review

- Amazon Customer


Great to listen to. Narrated very well. Beautiful characters with big personalities. Would highly recommend to all.
Read full review

- Bookworm

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-01-2016
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited