Plantagenet Series 2 (Classic Serial)

  • by Mike Walker
  • Narrated by Philip Jackson
  • 2 hrs and 50 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Philip Jackson, Sam Troughton and Patrick Kennedy take the roles of Edward the First, Edward the Second and Richard the Second in these BBC Radio plays by Mike Walker chronicling the Plantagenet dynasty. These three dramas tell the story of the birth of a new Europe after the dark ages. The issues of control, of freedom, of belief, above all, perhaps, the temptations of power which are so familiar to us now were new to an age which had no template for domination on this scale. Directed by Jeremy Mortimer and Jessica Dromgoole.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another 'must have' by Mike Walker.

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I would recommend this audiobook to a friend. It's the second of a trilogy by Mike Walker about the Plantagenet dynasty.

What other book might you compare Plantagenet Series 2 (Classic Serial) to, and why?

If you like this series of audiobooks then try Vivat Rex, Cadfael or Falco.

Read full review

- Rufus

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-04-2012
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited