Star Trek, New Frontier

  • by Peter David, John J. Ordover
  • Narrated by Joe Morton
  • 4 hrs and 37 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sector 221-G: For the whole of Federation history, this large volume of space has been controlled by the Thallonians, a cruel, militaristic race of whom little is known except that they rule the other races in their sector with an vicious iron hand. Now the Thallonian Empire has collapsed and the systems it once ruled are in chaos. Old hatreds are surfacing. Petty tyrants control deadly weapons. World after world is descending into disorder and self-destruction. The Federation must send a starship to help where it can and report what it finds. That ship is the U.S.S. Excalibur, a newly refit Ambassador-class starship manned by a crew of Starfleet's best and brightest, including some old friends from Star Trek, The Next Generation and some of the strongest new characters ever found on a Federation starship. Join Captain Calhoun and the crew of the Excalibur as they explore strange new worlds, seek out new life and new civilizations, and boldly go where no one has gone before!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An intriguing story.

This is quite an interesting book. Initially, you are wondering what it's all about, but as the story progresses, things become clearer. The 'splits' of the 4 books, give you moments of pause, allowing you to digest the story fully. These splits also prompt you into wondering what will happen next, excellently constructed.

Another worthwhile story to add to my collection :-)
Read full review

- DJ Morpheus

Not good enoigh

Loved the original novels but you lose Peter David's wit and love for the charaters when abridging his work. Also don't like the performers choices for Mac no one would follow him sounding like that. with a better performer and the original novels I bet this would be a 5 star review. would love for more of the New Frontier stories to be adapted but unabridged.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-04-2001
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio