Survivors Series 02 : Survivors (Big Finish)

  • by Ken Bentley, Louise Jameson, Matt Fitton
  • Narrated by Carolyn Seymour, Ian McCulloch, Lucy Fleming, Louise Jameson, Bernard Holley, John Banks, Tim Treloar
  • Series: Survivors (Big Finish)
  • 4 hrs and 35 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

It begins with just a few people falling ill. Another flu virus that spreads around the globe. And then the reports begin that people are dying....
When most of the world's population is wiped out, a handful of survivors are left to pick up the pieces. Cities become graveyards. Technology becomes largely obsolete. Mankind must start again.
1: 'Dark Rain' by Ken Bentley. Introducing Tim Treloar as Russell, and Bernard Holley as Ridley. Months after the plague, storms batter the country. As Abby resumes the search for her son, Jackie and Daniel fight for their lives.
2: 'Mother's Courage by Louise Jameson. Introducing Fiona Sheehan as Molly. The search for Peter leads to Aberystwyth and a community of women who have cut themselves off from the outside world. But what appears to be a safe haven could be nothing of the sort.
3: 'The Hunted' by Ken Bentley. Introducing Tim Bentinck as Irvin Warner. Greg, Daniel and Russell need the help of survivalist Irvin Warner, who is hiding out in the Brecon Beacons. But predators are roaming in the barren countryside, too....
4: 'Savages' by Matt Fitton. Wounded, split apart and fighting for their lives, the survivors discover that survival isn't everything.
Note: Survivors contains adult material and is not suitable for younger listeners.
Directed by Ken Bentley.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A great listen.

Totally enjoyed this, along with series one.
I was a fan of the original TV series, and it's fabulous to hear some original cast members, along with the wonderful Louise Jameson.
More please!
Read full review

- SK

Great drama. exciting listen .

Fantastic listen. Great drama and exciting . i was sceptical but not dissapointed.
I find the idea of being a survivor intruiging and this story fired my imagination.
Read full review

- M. D. Wilson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-11-2016
  • Publisher: Big Finish Productions