The Milligan Papers

  • by Spike Milligan
  • Narrated by Spike Milligan
  • 2 hrs and 41 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Here are all six episodes from this one-off 1987 radio comedy series, written by John Antrobus and starring Spike Milligan, Chris Langham, John Antrobus, and a jazz quartet. Episodes include "The Incredible Case of the Vanishing Flying Scotsman", "Jonah and the Whale", "From Rags to More Rags", "That 'Cake' Elusive Pimpernel", and "The Incurables".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The ever-hilarious Mr. Milligan

This is a great series; absolutely hilarious with the added bonus of some jazz music. The only reason I only gave it four stars overall is because, for some reason I cannot fathom, they've split a six episode series into four chunks with the chapter breaks halfway through the episodes.
How difficult would it have been to have the chapter breaks between each episode, for goodness' sake?
Read full review

- Mr. P. D. Selman

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-05-2007
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited