A Place of Yes

  • by Bethenny Frankel
  • Narrated by Bethenny Frankel
  • 9 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Bethenny Frankel's no-nonsense, tell-it-like-it-is personality won over countless fans, and made her a nationally best-selling author and the star of her own hit Bravo show Bethenny Getting Married? Now Bethenny opens up and shares the obstacles she overcame and the great success she has enjoyed while discovering how to approach life from “A Place of Yes”.
Bethenny’s path was not always clear as she overcame a difficult childhood, failed relationships, entrepreneurial efforts that never quite got off the ground, and lifelong money struggles. To deal with these challenges, Bethenny developed 10 rules for pursuing her goals with authenticity and drive, including:

Find Your Truth: Dig deep inside and figure out what is authentic for you, not anybody else.
Act On It: You don’t have to have a master plan. But unless you do something, you’ve done nothing.
Everything's Your Business: Treat every job, person, and experience as if it could lead to your next big opportunity.
Own It: If you do it, say it, think it—then own it. Stand up for yourself and fully acknowledge who you really are.
Each rule is illustrated with compelling, sometimes funny, sometimes outrageous examples that are pure Bethenny. It’s easy to say no, to say “I can’t”, to expect the worst, and to doubt yourself. But your life can be better than “not bad” or “good enough”. It can be amazing. And by putting Bethenny’s rules together, you can use them to be more successful, more fulfilled, healthier, and happier than ever before.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic book - 10/10 - A must for all women read

I bought this on audio and loved it !!!!!! Amazing thoughts, ideas and is so easy to relate to your own lives and experiences. I listen to it in bed , and am amazed at the new information i hear each time i listen. Fantastic and Highly rated X
Read full review

- joanne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-03-2011
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio