Abiding in Mindfulness, Vol. 3

  • by Joseph Goldstein
  • Narrated by Joseph Goldstein
  • 19 hrs and 41 mins
  • original_recording Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the words of the Buddha, the four foundations of mindfulness (the four sadhipatthanas) are " the direct path for the purification of beings, for the surmounting of sorrow and lamentation, for the disapperance of dukkha (suffering) and discontent, for the acquiring of the true method, for the rea;ization of Nibbahna." Within the quinitessential discourse called the Satipatthana Sutta, we find the Buddha's seminal teachings on the practice of meditation.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is such a beautifully narrated and explained series of talks. I am sure I will
Listen to them again and again. Truly inspiring.
Read full review



Wonderful talks,that have help consolidate the significance of The Foundations of Mindfulness. Really helps to integrate Buddhist Psychology with meditative practice. Therefore life changing.
Read full review

- X. Dolan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-06-2011
  • Publisher: Sounds True