After the Affair

  • by Janis Abrahms Spring Ph.D., Michael Spring
  • Narrated by Janis Abrahams Spring Ph.D.
  • 3 hrs and 0 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Many times infidelity is the death of a relationship - but an affair doesn't have to mean the end. Realistic ways of coping with pain, restoring self-esteem, and rebuilding trust and intimacy are available for the first time on audio in this guide by Dr. Janis Abrahms Spring.
Dr. Spring is one of the few clinical psychologists in the US who specializes in infidelity. She offers original and proven strategies to those seeking guidance, sympathy, and solutions, laying to rest blame and recrimination and focusing instead on recovery.


What the Critics Say

"...the most comprehensive and balanced book I have ever read on the subject. It is a 'must' for any couple who has experienced the violation of trust as a result of an affair." (Harville Hendrix, Ph.D., author of Getting the Love You Want)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Very good book, for anyone struggling to make sense of an affair and its impact on the primal couple.
Read full review

- Diane Osei-Loven

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-12-1999
  • Publisher: HarperAudio