• by Gary Chapman
  • Narrated by Gary Chapman
  • 5 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Anger is a universal human experience. For many of us, it is the single greatest challenge in every area of our lives. We have been taught that anger itself is a sin and should be avoided at all costs. However, anger is also understood to be 'nature's way' of preparing man to respond in times of danger. How then do we go about bringing this volatile emotion under the Lordship of Jesus Christ? Gary Chapman gives us the perfect tool to answer this and many other questions in The Other Side of Love. In this book, he takes a fresh look at the origin and purpose of anger. Asserting that anger is rooted in the holy nature of God, he reverently explains that anger flows from God's holiness and love. Gary Chapman draws on his extensive counseling experience to instruct us how to positively process our anger. This will help us to create and further cultivate healthy relationships. Helpful study questions for group or personal use conclude each chapter. Don't let anger get the best of you. Victory begins with understanding. Now is the time to make this critical investment in your walk with Christ.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Learning to take anger seriously

Where does Anger rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This book is unique in two ways: It takes one's anger seriously, looking into its possible causes. And it does not isolate the angry person, but helps rebuild damaged relationships. It must be noted that this book is written by a Christian (Protestant) family counsellor, with Biblical illustrations. It's very easy to listen to, if Christian references don't bother you. It is very general, honest about its context, and can be appropriated by non-Christians too. This book is first of all about fixing relationships and learning to communicate in stressful situations, not about breathing exercises or meditation in solitude.

Read full review

- Al

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-12-2008
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio