Body-Centered Inquiry

  • by Jonathan Foust
  • Narrated by Jonathan Foust
  • 6 hrs and 28 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

Every experience occurs first in the body - then our mind interprets, judges, and adds a story to what occurred. "By learning to tune into the energetic experience of our body," teaches Jonathan Foust, "we can access the awareness that allows our creativity, compassion, and intuition to shine through." With Body-Centered Inquiry, this experienced teacher brings you a powerful approach that synthesizes mindfulness meditation, focusing, and intuitive inquiry as a pathway for developing this powerful connection to our greatest natural source of wisdom.
The Body-Centered Inquiry process begins with simply realizing what's occurring in each moment. With accessible meditation practices, Foust teaches you how to meet each experience with non-judgmental curiosity and acceptance. You'll learn mindfulness practices to cultivate open-hearted kindness toward even the most difficult emotions, thoughts, and memories. Finally, you'll learn essential skills for transforming stuck feelings through forgiveness, honing your intuition, and investigating the deepest truths of your own heart and mind.
With accessible teaching and practical meditations, Body-Centered Inquiry shows you how to reliably access the "still, small voice within" that speaks with the wisdom of the body to find answers to persistent problems, set free your creativity, and deepen the connection between your body and mind.
The RAIN Process—a powerful formula for meeting all experience with acceptance and kindness
"Your issues are in your tissues"—how the body records our thoughts and experiences, and what to do about stuck energy
Body-scan techniques for investigating and healing physical, emotional, and habitual difficulties More than seven hours of insights and guided practices from master meditation and yoga teacher Jonathan Foust.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 31-03-2014
  • Publisher: Sounds True