Dr. Bernstein's Diabetes Solution

  • by Richard K. Bernstein
  • Narrated by Matt Kugler
  • 17 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Originally published in 1997, Dr. Bernstein's Diabetes Solution is a unique resource that covers both adult- and childhood-onset diabetes, explains step-by-step how to normalize blood sugar levels and prevent or reverse complications, and offers detailed guidelines for establishing a treatment plan. Listeners will find 50 gourmet recipes, in addition to a comprehensive discussion of diet, obesity, and new drugs to curb carbohydrate craving and overeating.
Now in its fourth edition, the audiobook presents up-to-the-minute information on insulin resistance, blood-testing devices, measuring blood sugar, new types of insulin, gastroparesis and other issues, as well as updated diet guidelines. Dr. Bernstein's Diabetes Solution is the one audiobook every diabetic must own.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Slick and Polished Misinformation

What disappointed you about Dr. Bernstein's Diabetes Solution?

Sounds like an informercial, a worrying sign ....Any so called doctor that recommends aspartame (Highly Toxic) and then casts suspicion on a natural sweetener stevia as cancer causing, offers pretty poor advice. The objective of this book seems, rather to confuse and mislead with false and inaccurate information, than educate with good intentions. Should be offering full refunds for such a pile of you know what. The PH miracle for Diabetes, although abit dated, at least offers some valid advice ie knock off the grains, sugar and carbs, eat greens and plenty of them. The actual rating should be a NO or MINUS star book, but thats not given as a option.

How did the narrator detract from the book?

Slick and untrustworthy

You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

Deliberately misleading, so no.

Any additional comments?

I want my money back!

Read full review

- H2Oman

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-11-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio