How Will You Measure Your Life?

  • by Clayton M. Christensen, James Allworth
  • Narrated by Jeff Woodman
  • 5 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In 2010, world-renowned innovation expert Clayton M. Christensen gave a powerful speech to the Harvard Business School's graduating class. Drawing upon his business research, he offered a series of guidelines for finding meaning and happiness in life. He used examples from his own experiences to explain how high achievers can all too often fall into traps that lead to unhappiness.
The speech was memorable not only because it was deeply revealing but also because it came at a time of intense personal reflection: Christensen had just overcome the same type of cancer that had taken his father's life. As Christensen struggled with the disease, the question "How do you measure your life?" became more urgent and poignant, and he began to share his insights more widely with family, friends, and students.
In this groundbreaking book, Christensen puts forth a series of questions: How can I be sure that I'll find satisfaction in my career? How can I be sure that my personal relationships become enduring sources of happiness? How can I avoid compromising my integrity - and stay out of jail? Using lessons from some of the world's greatest businesses, he provides incredible insights into these challenging questions.
How Will You Measure Your Life? is full of inspiration and wisdom, and will help students, midcareer professionals, and parents alike forge their own paths to fulfillment.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Misleading Title

This is a book about business performance with some commentary on adapting that to your life.
Read full review

- Alex

Candid life insight with business edge

Highly recommend it at any point in your life.

Great point of view with various angles, models and more ... Work, Life, marriage, children ... Even religion at end!

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and experience.

Read full review

- JP

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-05-2012
  • Publisher: HarperAudio