How to Get a Date Worth Keeping

  • by Henry Cloud
  • Narrated by Adam Black
  • 7 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It stinks, doesn't it. But what can you do to fix it? More than you've ever imagined. You can put an end to the datelessness. Starting today---right now---you can begin a journey that will bring fun and interesting people into your life, broaden your experience of others and yourself, and lead you toward that date of all dates---a date worth keeping. This book is for YOU if:

You want to get more dates or better dates.
You wonder where 'the good ones' are.
You keep repeating the same old cycle in your dating life and want to change it.
You wonder why people who aren't as nice as you get all the dates.
You're attracted to the wrong kind, while the right kind lack the 'chemistry.'
You're waiting for God to bring you the right person---and you've been waiting an awfully long time.-
You wonder what it is about you that fails to attract dates. With over 10 years of experience personally coaching singles on dating, Dr. Henry Cloud shares his proven, very doable, step-by-step approach to overcoming your sticking points and getting all the dates you could want. The results speak for themselves. Filled with true-life examples you'll identify with instantly, How to Get a Date Worth Keeping will prove its worth to you many times over in the exciting months ahead.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

insightful and clear advice on dating

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I recommend this book highly. I think it provides clear, realistic advice. Empowering advice. As you go throught it, the author provides the biblical basis for the advice. As a Christian I value this. I don't think, though, that it will get in the way of any non Christian enjoying, understanding and benefitting from the advice (speaking as someone who was a non Christian for a large part of my life).

Read full review

- S. C. Keys

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2011
  • Publisher: Zondervan