How to Stop Worrying and Start Living

  • by Dale Carnegie
  • Narrated by Andrew MacMillan
  • 10 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Through Dale Carnegie's seven-million-copy best-seller (recently revised) millions of people have been helped to overcome the worry habit. Dale Carnegie offers a set of practical formulas you can put to work today, formulas that will last a lifetime! Discover how to:

Eliminate 50 percent of business worries immediately

Reduce financial worries

Turn criticism to your advantage

Avoid fatigue and keep looking young

Add one hour a day to your waking life

Find yourself and be yourself - remember, there is no one on earth like you!
How to Stop Worrying and Start Living deals with fundamental emotions and ideas. It is fascinating to listen to and easy to apply. Let it change and improve you. There's no need to live with worry and anxiety that keep you from enjoying a full, active, and happy life!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

very good book

i am not what i consider a worrier but having heard the other book how to win friends and influence people i brought this book.
I am glad i did,it has some pearls of wisdom and in hindsight i do worry to some extent and have since stopped.
It is an interesting book and i recommend it.
Read full review

- Marc

How to stop worrying

I really enjoyed listening to this book. Although set over seventy years ago, the philosophy is still relevant for today. In the book Dale relates many others' experiences and how they overcame their difficulties, very interesting and inspiring. It's hard to fully appreciate how lucky we are living in this age, until you hear what people only a few decades ago had to put up with!
Dale also quotes many of the big names of his time from psychology such as Carl Jung, ALfred Alder, and its interesting to hear how little our problems and solutions have changed over the years. A very enjoyable listen full of helpful, practical advice.
Read full review

- C. Collins

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-01-2007
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio