• by G. Williams
  • Narrated by Michael Hatak
  • 1 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Picture this. You've spent a lovely night sitting by the fireplace, enjoying a big cup of cocoa, while catching up with your loved ones. You're totally in the moment and find yourself thinking, "This is indeed one of the greatest pleasures of life."
Cut to another scenario, you have just got out of bed of a chilly wintery morning, lit a scented candled in the room, wrapped yourself in a cozy blanket, and spent the day reading your favorite book. Again the familiar "pleasures of life" feeling.
Think about a particularly stormy night that you spent indoors, enjoying a round of warm drinks and snacks, while discussing interesting current events with a bunch of friends. What's all this about? This is exactly what hygge is in simple words.
Hygge (pronounced hue-gah) is gaining global recognition as a happiness, togetherness, and wellness concept. The New Yorker featured an entire piece titled, "The Year of Hygge, The Danish Obsession with Getting Cozy."
This book will explore Hygge and teach you all you need to know in order to incorporate some of its principles into your life to create a feeling of peace, joy and happiness every day.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Repetatively stating the obvious

What was most disappointing about G. Williams’s story?

Repetatively stating the same set of points over and over - I don't want to buy scented candles. Dragging out what could be stated in a sentence into an entire book.

Hygge - "Fully immerse yourself and take pleasure in the little things in life, particularly those that involve loved ones".

What didn’t you like about Michael Hatak’s performance?

It sounded like an infomercial

Read full review

- Pete

highly recommended

I like to thank the author for presenting such a great book. It is very interesting to listen and it gives good information about Hygge: The Danish Art of Simple Living.
Read full review

- Love

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-05-2017
  • Publisher: G. Williams