I Heart Me

  • by David R. Hamilton
  • Narrated by David R. Hamilton
  • 5 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

How much love do you have for yourself? Not the narcissistic "aren't I wonderful?" kind of love but the essential regard for self that empowers you and helps you navigate through life. The type of love that enables you to feel safe and secure in who you are and inspires you to make choices that are good for your authentic self.
When scientist David Hamilton realized that his own lack of self-love was sabotaging him in hundreds of subtle ways and more than a handful of major ways, he devised an experiment using himself as the guinea pig. For more than a year, David studied the latest research into brain chemistry, neuroscience, and psychotherapeutic and personal development techniques. He realized that self-love was as much about biology as psychology - that self-worth is in our genes but trained out of us. The biological drive to seek connection with others often leads us to try to be someone else to win love and approval. But the brain can be reprogrammed, and David devised 27 powerful exercises that he tested on himself and presents in the book to help you:

Increase your own level of self-worth
Connect powerfully with your authentic self
Attain a greater sense of happiness and general well-being
Create stronger and more real connections with others


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Would you consider the audio edition of I Heart Me to be better than the print version?

I had not read the printed version

What other book might you compare I Heart Me to, and why?

all Edgar Cayce and Caroline Myss works

Any additional comments?

Very similar to my own personal story and my own near death experience, and therefore I can believe what he describe and take the message ( this time around )

Read full review

- genio


Amazing book! I can't recommend it enough. now I've finished it, I am going to read it again.
Read full review

- rebecca poole

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-04-2017
  • Publisher: Hay House UK