Life's Healing Choices

  • by John Baker
  • Narrated by John Baker
  • 5 hrs and 39 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Eight concrete, well-explained choices are the foundation for this life-changing program:
1. Admitting Need - The Reality Step
2. Getting Help - The Hope Step
3. Letting Go - The Commitment Step
4. Coming Clean - The Housecleaning Step
5. Making Changes - The Transformation Step
6. Repairing Relationships - The Relationship Step
7. Maintaining Momentum - The Maintenance Step
8. Recycling Pain - The Sharing Step
Promising freedom from life's hurts, hang-ups, and habits, this life-changing program assures listeners that true happiness can be theirs, if they will chose it; for happiness truly is a choice. This promise of happiness is based on eight statements from the truest of all books - God's Word - and from the most revered Teacher of all time, Jesus Christ. In the well-known and beloved Beatitudes, Jesus shares eight statements that reveal God's pathway to wholeness, growth, spiritual maturity, and happiness. These eight statements are the basis for the eight tried-and-proved choices outlined in Life's Healing Choices.
Rather than wallowing in the past or focusing on painful memories, these eight choices provide listeners with an optimistic view to the future and real hope for lasting change. Emphasizing personal responsibility, listeners are taught how to face up to their poor choices and learn how to distinguish between what is in their control and what is not. They are then equipped to make new choices and take control where they can. Spiritual commitment is fostered and action steps are detailed.
With an encouraging tone, step-by-step guides, and biblically based teaching, listeners will find real answers, real hope, and a real future - one choice at a time.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hard going but worth it

As a recovering alcoholic and drug addict this book and course helped me get back on the straight and narrow. It wasn't easy but it was worth it.
Read full review

- Stephen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-08-2007
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio