Meditation in a New York Minute

  • by Mark Thornton
  • Narrated by Mark Thornton
  • 2 hrs and 32 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

Executive meditation coach Mark Thornton writes about a revolution: finding your deepest heart in everyday moments. In Meditation in a New York Minute, Thornton demystifies meditation and makes it accessible to all. He presents his complete program for enjoying the many benefits of meditation: stress reduction, energy, intense mental clarity, in a New York minute. "If your life is moving at warp speed," begins Thornton, "more than ever, you need to create calm quickly and profoundly." Meditation in a New York Minute will teach even the busiest readers:

How to get an hour of refreshing meditation into your day without adding a thing to your schedule
Nineteen powerful techniques from the world's wisdom traditions, distilled into "micro-doses" you can use between meetings, while commuting, in the shower, whenever you have a free moment
The 8 Laws of Super Calm and the 8 Golden Keys for flipping on compassion and insight in any situation
The 11 Thieves along the path of meditation, and how to dodge them
"You can be super busy, super successful, and super calm at the same time," assures Mark Thornton. With Meditation in a New York Minute, now the rewards of this centuries-old inner art are available to everyone on the go.


What the Critics Say

"The techniques are fast, simple, and powerful." (The New York Times)
"You will be more deeply connected to life if you buy this book. It's an invaluable gift for your soul." (Jack Canfield)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sounds incomplete

I really like Marks paperback version but this sounds like its incomplete. One minute Mark is taking I'd through a Visualization and then bam! We hope you enjoy this audible....

I thought we would get "The putting it all together" chapter and a conclusion.

Anyway.. Content and ideas good... Finished product poor.
Read full review

- A. F. Galbraith

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-12-2005
  • Publisher: Sounds True