Office Visit Set IV

  • by David R. Hawkins MD
  • Narrated by David R. Hawkins MD
  • 3 hrs and 15 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

Three Talks by David R. Hawkins, MD, PhD.
Dr. Hawkins reviews the scale of emotions and their energy fields. He shows how to get out of depression instantly. He unveils the real cause of depression and teaches that biochemical changes in the brain are a consequence and not the cause. He reveals the basic cause of hopelessness and how to overcome it, along with sin, anger, guilt, self-hatred, and suicidal thoughts. When there is loss of meaning and self-worth, there is a need to create a new context. There is discussion of the use of antidepressants as adjunctive therapy. One learns what to do about depression, how to hold it and recontextualize one’s life, and thus relieve the condition.
The source of illness is unconscious guilt compounded by a specific belief system. Dr. Hawkins describes how he healed himself of 20 chronic diseases that were incurable with medical treatment. Normal vision returned after 40 years of wearing glasses. The step-by-step process and "how-to" of self-healing and the value of past-life regression and recall in the alleviation of certain disorders are revealed. Illness is the result of programming, buying into suggestion from family belief systems, and the collective consciousness. Recovery from any illness is possible. Learn how to energize the healer that is within.
Understanding alcoholism from the viewpoint of consciousness opens the door to the way out. Failure of common models of addiction and why society has not been able to handle the problem are presented. One needs to understand the true nature of addiction. Both the addict and society think that alcohol or the drug is the problem; however, neither is the underlying problem.
Included is the core of the Keynote Address given by Dr. Hawkins at the First National Conference on Consciousness and Addictions.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-05-2014
  • Publisher: Veritas Publishing