Shift into Freedom

  • by Adyashanti - foreword, Loch Kelly
  • Narrated by Loch Kelly
  • 11 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Teachings and meditations to "shift" into the freedom of awakening.
It is possible to access the same sense of well-being, clarity, inner freedom, and loving connection realized by the world's meditation masters. We can do this by shifting our awareness in the midst of our daily lives. Shift into Freedom is an unabridged audiobook presentation of innovative teacher Loch Kelly's training manual for actively participating in the evolution of your own consciousness.
Synthesizing insights from neuroscience and psychology with wisdom from the world's contemplative traditions, Shift into Freedom offers an accessible and remarkably powerful series of meditations that lead us to a little-known natural capacity called "awake awareness". Through an unfolding process of "small glimpses, many times", these exercises shift us from a thought-based knowing to an awareness-based way of operating in the world.
With continued practice, we learn to "unhook" from our customary home in our ego-based identity - and then sustain an embodied presence and relatedness known as "open-hearted awareness". Loch Kelly teaches that this is "the meeting place of awakening and growing up, where we have the capacity to handle a fully emotional, intimate life and act with authenticity and compassion."
"The goal of these meditations is not to transcend the human condition," explains Loch Kelly, "but to discover how to live a fully intimate human life." Shift into Freedom gives you the tools to navigate your life with clarity and unconditional love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A very achievable path to peace

A clear pathway that can be followed by modern Western Man. Loch demystifies the mystical in a way that we are ready to hear. His clarity flows out of his direct experience but is enhanced by careful reference to a wide variety of sources of wisdom. Great and just what the world needs right now!
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-08-2017
  • Publisher: Sounds True