Sidetracked Home Executives(TM)

  • by Pam Young, Peggy Jones
  • Narrated by Gabra Zackman, Anna Stone
  • 3 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Peggy and Pam were two desperately disorganized sisters. They started each day with the best of intentions, but they never made it because they were "Sidetracked Home Executives" caught in the disorder of misplaced priorities, half-completed chores, and undirected energies - two smart ladies who'd never used their heads when coping with their homes.
So, they analyzed their lives and set up a rotating card system that scheduled their chores on a daily, weekly, and monthly basis. With a combination of the sympathy of a fellow former slob, and the firm resolution of a for-your-own-good mother, they tell listeners how they too can get organized.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Some genuinely helpful advice

I found this book to full of good advice that I have successfully put into practice in my own life. I loved the tone of this book - the authors have been there and know your pain. Unlike other books of this kind where the author was born with a clipboard in one hand and a feather duster in the other, these ladies are just like me (worse actually!). They don't judge and they don't make you feel like a failure.

If you are suffering from CHAOS (Can't Have Anyone Over Syndrome) then this is the audio book for you! We
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Hope for us all

These ladies are not heartless perfectionists who bark advice from atop pristine pedestals. They have been there, down in the mud, crumbs and jam. Their advice is sound. In terms of a practical programme, The Flylady is more manageable and there are many references in this audiobook to appenices which, of couse, you cannot see. Definitely worth listening to for encouragement.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-03-2010
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio