The Art of Invisibility

  • by Kevin Mitnick
  • Narrated by Ray Porter
  • 9 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Kevin Mitnick, the world's most famous hacker, teaches you easy cloaking and countermeasures for citizens and consumers in the age of Big Brother and Big Data.
Like it or not, your every move is being watched and analyzed. Consumers' identities are being stolen, and a person's every step is being tracked and stored. What once might have been dismissed as paranoia is now a hard truth, and privacy is a luxury few can afford or understand.
In this explosive yet practical book, Kevin Mitnick illustrates what is happening without your knowledge - and he teaches you "the art of invisibility". Mitnick is the world's most famous - and formerly the most wanted - computer hacker. He has hacked in to some of the country's most powerful and seemingly impenetrable agencies and companies, and at one point he was on a three-year run from the FBI. Now, though, Mitnick is reformed and is widely regarded as the expert on the subject of computer security. He knows exactly how vulnerabilities can be exploited and just what to do to prevent that from happening.
In The Art of Invisibility Mitnick provides both online and real-life tactics and inexpensive methods to protect you and your family, in easy step-by-step instructions. He even talks about more advanced "elite" techniques, which, if used properly, can maximize your privacy. Invisibility isn't just for superheroes - privacy is a power you deserve and need in this modern age.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good read, hoping for 2nd updated part in

I read Hacker and samuraj about the author over 20 years ago and was looking to hear from Kevin.
This book gives a lot to think about day to day online life
Read full review

- Marcin Tchórzewski

Great book

Anybody who is connected to the online digital world should read or listen to this book and try to protect themselves in some way.
Loved it.
Read full review

- Ian A

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-02-2017
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio