The Blood Sugar Diet

  • by Craig Beck
  • Narrated by Craig Beck
  • 4 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For more than four decades, the food industry has insisted that our growing waistbands were the result of our over consumption of fatty food and lack of exercise. We have been told to stop being lazy, eat "low fat", and drink diet soda; and yet despite following this advice, the western world continues to get fatter and fatter!
Over half of the women in America are on a diet, and most of us feel like we have spent our entire adult life struggling to keep our weight down. The shocking discovery you are about to make is this is not our fault.
The tasteless diet versions of our favorite foods, that we have been encouraged to eat, doesn't help us lose weight; it does the exact opposite.
The truth about why we get fat:

Diet soda makes you fat
Low fat meals make you fat
"Healthy" low-calorie breakfast cereal makes you fat
Brown bread, brown rice, and many of the other foods branded "healthier" are also making you fat.

Bio-hacker Craig Beck took over 2000 separate blood tests to monitor the effects of food on his body and weight. The results will change your life and show you how to lose weight rapidly with no hunger, cravings, or boring "diet food".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Straight forward and no nonsense!

I have been following a LCHF eating plan for 12 months and like the no nonsense, straight talking approach from Craig! Totally makes sense and hopefully more people will realise the old pyramid guide of low fat high carb is absolute rubbish and has killed and made more people ill in the last 50 years than ever before!
Read full review

- Gill

Interesting premise but lacks sufficient info

Not a new concept, but one which is put well by the author, speaking from his personal experience.

It was interesting and I was fascinated to hear of the lengths the author went to with 1000s of blood tests etc.

However, This might be one which you are better buying as physical book, rather than the audio book.

There is no supporting info PDF provided with the audio book, surprising, as these are often provided with other similar audio books. The author lists some "green " foods, but this is just insufficient.

The author does refer to support on his website, but this only seems available if you pay to join. He also invites readers to email, which I have done, but not received a response, which I found disappointing.

Does it work? I cannot say as there is just not enough information supplied to actually follow the diet - other than avoid wheat and sugar - hardly news!!

Read full review

- Jules P

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-11-2015
  • Publisher: