The Book of Secrets

  • by Deepak Chopra
  • Narrated by Daniel Passer
  • 8 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Best-selling author Deepak Chopra states that within each of us is a book of mysteries waiting to be opened, and when it is, the secrets of the universe will be revealed to us. The secret of love is to be found nowhere but within us, along with the secrets of healing, compassion, and faith, and the most elusive secret of all: who we truly are.We all want to know whom to choose as a partner, what job to take, how to teach our children well. This audiobook, a crystalline distillation of insights and wisdom accumulated over the lifetime of one of the great spiritual thinkers of our time, isolates 15 secrets, among them, "What You Seek You Already Know", "Life Hurts When It Is Unreal", and "There Is No Time But Now", that can open our eyes to truths that point the way to transformation and enlightenment.


What the Critics Say

"Thoughtful and thought-provoking." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Force for good in the world

Would you consider the audio edition of The Book of Secrets to be better than the print version?

I appreciated having the book read but would have liked to listen to the author as he has such a lovely voice. I would also consider having a print version to underline important points.

What did you like best about this story?

It is challenging and inspiring. Lots of new things to learn and try for myself.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

All of it.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No because it needs to be assimilated in small chunks as there is so much to take in.

Any additional comments?

If everyone who reads Deepak Chopra puts his suggestions into practice the world will be a better place.

Read full review

- Miss daisy

A book we're all looking for

Lives up to its promise, lots of insight, useful balance of science and spirit. easy to listen to. Good narrator.
Read full review

- ms

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-09-2004
  • Publisher: Books on Tape