The Fifth Agreement

  • by don Miguel Ruiz
  • Narrated by Peter Coyote
  • 4 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In The Four Agreements, a New York Times best seller for over seven years, don Miguel Ruiz revealed how the process of our education, or “domestication,” can make us forget the wisdom we were born with. Throughout our lives, we make many agreements that go against ourselves and create needless suffering. The Four Agreements help us to break these self-limiting agreements and replace them with agreements that bring us personal freedom, happiness, and love. Now don Miguel Ruiz joins his son don Jose Ruiz to offer a fresh perspective on the Four Agreements, and a powerful new agreement for transforming our lives into our personal heaven: the fifth agreement. The Fifth Agreement takes us to a deeper level of awareness of the power of the Self, and returns us to the authenticity we were born with. In this compelling sequel to the book that has changed the lives of millions of people around the world, we are reminded of the greatest gift we can give ourselves: the freedom to be who we really are.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Thought provoking and life changing

If you've ever considered the insanity of the world and the way we respond to things. If you've realised that almost everything we stress about is nothing more than self initiated torture, then you will get this book. You have to listen carefully, to really get the concepts, but by the end of the book, you will realise that life need never be the same again. Life changing stuff if you care to take it onboard.
Read full review

- Dillie Bubble

Back to basics inspiration

This practical guide adds to Ruiz' first book on the 4 agreements. It is back to basics common sense the Toltec way and can be applied by anyone and everyone. Truly inspiring and simple, and made all the more enjoyable when heard through the chocolatey tones of Peter Coyote's voice. Highly recommended.
Read full review

- Lisa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-02-2011
  • Publisher: Amber Allen Publishing Inc.