The Four Loves

  • by C. S. Lewis
  • Narrated by Peter Noble
  • 4 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

C.S. Lewis' famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: affection, friendship, eros and charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race. Charity, however, the gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.


What the Critics Say

"He has never written better. Nearly every page scintillates with observations which are illuminating, provocative and original." (Church Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-02-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited