The Untethered Soul

  • by Michael A. Singer
  • Narrated by Peter Berkrot
  • 6 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Spiritual teacher Michael A. Singer explores the question of human identity and shows how the development of consciousness can enable us all to dwell in the present moment and achieve happiness and self-realization.


What the Critics Say

"Read this book carefully and you will get more than a glimpse of eternity." (Deepak Chopra)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One of the best I've purchased.

I've listened to more than 50 audio books on spirituality, Buddhism, enlightenment, awakening etc., and this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review.
The author offers many great metaphors and stories to help the listener really understand the concepts discussed. I can already see how easy it 'could be' to change my behaviour, my perception and my experience of the life that flows through and around me - concepts I'm looking forward to playing with from this moment on.
In summary then, this audiobook offers many of the concepts and ideas that others do, but in a way that helps the listener to think about how he / she can apply them in a practical way to day-to-day life situations, and in turn step that much closer towards awakening.
Read full review


Getting rid of that voice!

Would you listen to The Untethered Soul again? Why?

I have listened twice and keep going back for reinforcement.

What did you like best about this story?

It really helped me to shut up that constant chatter, as an over thinker? I now understand that it wasn't over thinkimg but the voice/chatter in my mind overtaking.

Which character – as performed by Peter Berkrot – was your favourite?

Easy to listen to and follow - good sense of humour helped

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

You couldn't

Any additional comments?

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to be able to shut up that chatter and really think!

Read full review

- SD

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-12-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio