When Food is Food & Love is Love

  • by Geneen Roth
  • Narrated by Geneen Roth
  • 6 hrs and 53 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

Why do we eat? It's more than just a hunger for more food, teaches Geneen Roth. Your relationship with food is a microcosm of your relationship to being alive, and to your beliefs about trust, pleasure, deprivation, and nourishment. Now, Roth offers listeners When Food Is Food & Love Is Love, a deeply spiritual culmination of her groundbreaking work since the best-selling Feeding the Hungry Heart. Here, she offers her first complete at-home course to break free from emotional eating through visualizations, guided eating and mindfulness meditations, and more. Roth helps us to understand the real issues of why we turn to food, and to experience freedom from dieting once and for all.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perfect compliment to "Women Food & God"

I listened to this after listening to one of Geneen's more recent titles, Women, Food & God, and found it a fantastic compliment to it. It's different in that is's more like a study course, and is comprised of a series of guided visualisations, which are best listened to when you have time to give them your full attention and can ideally lie down and close your eyes.

The programme basically takes you through the authors 7 guidelines, and discusses them point by point. Very insightful, very helpful, and the eating meditation has changed the way I eat from the moment I listened to it! Ditch the diets, and give this and Geneen's other titles a try!
Read full review

- Astrid

great book

What made the experience of listening to When Food is Food & Love is Love the most enjoyable?

I think geneen roth is an inspirational woman. I am currently going through problems she went through so I can really relate to her.

What about Geneen Roth’s performance did you like?

I love that she helps others with the same problem. It really is an eye opener.

Read full review

- lisa davenport

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-08-2006
  • Publisher: Sounds True