Will I Ever Be Free of You?

  • by Karyl McBride
  • Narrated by Karyl McBride
  • 6 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Author of the best seller Will I Ever Be Good Enough? Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers, Dr. Karyl McBride draws on her expertise in treating children and partners damaged by narcissists in this practical new guide to divorce and its aftermath.
With more than three decades of experience as a licensed marriage and family therapist, Dr. McBride guides you through the emotional fallout and challenges of being married to and divorcing a narcissist. The court system assumes that both parties in most high-conflict divorces are at fault, but a narcissist can wreak havoc in the divorce process. Dr. McBride shows how to navigate this kind of divorce and how you and your children can heal afterward.
Written for those considering or already going through divorce as well as the professionals working with them, Will I Ever Be Free of You? has three parts: "Recognizing the Problem", "Breaking Free", and "Healing from the Debilitating Impact of Narcissistic Relationships". You begin by learning exactly what narcissism is, how to identify it, and how it affects relationships, then how to begin and carry on through a divorce and make the best decisions for you and your children. Dr. McBride lays out a road map of trauma recovery for the whole family, offering a step-by-step program for recognizing and healing from the particular emotional damage that narcissism causes.
This guide offers new therapeutic strategies and practical guidance for protecting yourself and your children through this difficult time.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazingly written.

Wish we had this years ago but even though my children are in their twenties, I can help them deal with him now. All this time and now I have confirmation
that what we suspected and were confused by, was his narcissism. Thank you.

Read full review

- jill fraser

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-02-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.