Power Systems

  • by Noam Chomsky
  • Narrated by Noam Chomsky, David Barsamian
  • 7 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A compelling new set of interviews on our changing and turbulent times with Noam Chomsky, one of the world's foremost thinkers...
In this new collection of conversations, conducted from 2010 to 2012, Noam Chomsky explores the most immediate and urgent concerns: the future of democracy in the Arab world, the implications of the Fukushima nuclear disaster, the European financial crisis, the breakdown of American mainstream political institutions, and the rise of the Occupy movement. As always, Chomsky presents his ideas vividly and accessibly, with uncompromising principle and clarifying insight.
The latest volume from a long-established, trusted partnership, this collection shows once again that no interlocutor engages with Chomsky more effectively than David Barsamian. These interviews will inspire a new generation of listeners, as well as longtime Chomsky fans eager for his latest thinking on the many crises we now confront, both at home and abroad. They confirm that Chomsky is an unparalleled resource for anyone seeking to understand our world today.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very good - interesting Chomsky monologues

I really enjoyed this audio book. It's quite a relaxed format and covers a wide range of topics. Sometimes the questions from Barsamian are a bit fawning, but generally it is to the point and is very interesting. There's even a section on Chomsky's work on language, which isn't a subject I knew much about so it was interesting to hear him speak about it.

I'd really recommend this audio book if you are interested in Chomsky's views.
Read full review

- Flopadoo

The greatest intellectual of our time.

Noam Chomsky is perhaps the most influential speaker and activist of our time. He speaks the truth about how the world truly works.
Read full review

- craw

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-01-2013
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio