Zero Footprint

  • by Simon Chase, Ralph Pezzullo
  • Narrated by Gildart Jackson
  • 9 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Simon Chase's life is a maze of burner phones, encrypted emails, secret meetings and weaponry - all devoted to executing missions too sensitive for government acknowledgment. Working for British government entities, the CIA's Special Activities Division and other official bodies, Chase has been on the trail of bin Laden in Afghanistan, protected allied generals in Iraq, and been part of an operation directly related to the attack in 2012 on the US consulate in Benghazi.
Zero Footprint takes us to this dangerous and thrilling world and tells the true story of a private military contractor whose work forms the foundation for Western security abroad, especially when the UK and US military, intelligence agencies and departments of state need something done that they can't - or won't - do themselves.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This is a work of fiction.

Upon reaching a part of the book about his days with Aegis in Iraq, I thought I'd mention this book to a mate who was pretty high up their food chain, at the time the author worked there. It turns out he knew all about this work of fiction and knew the author very well too.
The fact that the author did work for Aegis was one of only a few facts in the book, He was in the Royal Marine's was another but not the SBS like he says. Apart from the bloating and the lies the author has taken his pen name from a fallen colleague who had the same initials, many reviews on the Amazon ebook site tell more about this book and the author.

As a work of fiction I wouldn't have complained, it was a decent enough yarn but that's all it is and should be sold as such in my opinion.
Read full review

- Me®


That it rather hard to get in too, an the narration wasn't the best. Not actually heard this guy before........!!!!
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-05-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK