Rapid Cantonese, Volume 1

  • by earworms Learning
  • Narrated by Marlon Lodge, Kwai Mei Tang, Tony Chui
  • 1 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Earworms mbt© is a revolutionary accelerated learning technique that takes the hard work out of learning.
By listening to these specially composed melodies with their rhythmic repetitions of Cantonese and English a few times, you pick up over 200 essential words and phrases that will not just be on the tip of your tongue, but will be burned deeply into your long-term memory in next to no time.
If you like music, and want to make rapid progress without any formal knowledge of language learning, earworms mbt© Rapid Cantonese is the course for you.
Volume 1 is your survival kit of essential words and phrases to get you by on your trip abroad.
You will feel you are learning within minutes and might just be amazed by how easy acquiring a language can be!
This audiobook also comes with a free booklet to accompany the course.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very easy to learn

This, like many earworms learning audio products is very easy to understand and learn.
Through repetition and light NLP, I was able to quickly pick up phrases, even after one run through, which is about the right length of time for beginners. You'll understand pronunciations and how to ask questions such as directions, order drinks and food, and general help; great for first timers where the pace is also just right; not too fast or too slow.
Read full review

- Mikal

A great way to learn the Cantonese language

I have been listening to this in my car for 2 weeks, 2 hours a day. It's an amazing technique for remembering the phrases introduced. I have found that the music really helps with both the memory and the important intonation. I have learned about 40 phases so far and how to count. I thoroughly recommend it and will definitely purchase Vol 2 which is due in Feb 2011. - Martin, Sydney, Australia
Read full review

- Martin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-08-2010
  • Publisher: Earworms (mbt) Ltd